winter nights

Winter nights are magical times…times of love and family bonding. At a time, winter nights meant children curled on the hearthrug by the fire, listening to their grandfather’s stories and the cacophony created by the raindrops’ platter against the windows.
Nowadays, my winter nights consist of our cozy little living room, with my mother sprawled on the sofa, my father smoking cigarettes in the next room and my sisters and I exchanging jokes and poking fun at each other by the fire.
Some may argue that winter nights have lost their air of love and coziness, actually, i’m opposed to that opinion. I believe that technology may have driven families apart, but it can never ever steal the magic from our lives…that no matter what, we will always find a way to enjoy our little moments of warmth. so my advice to you; don’t believe anyone who says that our life has lost it’s meaning, because without hope, one might as well be dead.
that wasn’t long i know, but this idea has been swirling around in my head for a while now, so i decided to post this (in spite of my former decision to cancel this blog). hope you liked it.
if you did, leave a comment…i’ll be happy to hear what you people think!
