Post: Feverish thoughts

source: https://encrypted-tbn3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQhLRNA_wqeMwIkgir1xezcVNTCw2La1vK8SuUiIavLGF0aT4Ij

Do you believe it is true that everything, and everyone, in this world, is connected somehow?

Often, I’d be completely engrossed in something when a certain thought suddenly enters my mind. And it demands my attention so forcefully that I cannot, for the life of me, focus again on what I was supposed to be doing!

And you know what is crazy? more often than not, something related to that particular person or thing actually happens afterwards.

I know how this might look like. No they are not “visions” or “prophetic dreams” or anything of the sort. It is just that someone or something suddenly “pops” into my thoughts, for some reason. No clear or vivid details.

Also, I know for a fact that this is not uncommon. It happens to almost everyone, in varying degrees. But most people dismiss it, or do not notice it at all.

My theory: 
Since this mostly happens with people I care about and things I love, I think that when people care so deeply about something or someone, their thoughts become “in sync” with said person/thing.
Now my theory has a second half, but I dare not even write about it. People will think it’s downright ridiculous!
Only when I prove it, will I be able to share it.

