2015…new years resolutions

Can you believe that it’s almost 2015? Time is flying. In two weeks I will be 25 years old enshaAllah. That is incredibly old!!! **cries a little**

2014 has been horrible on all accounts. Too many tears, too many tragedies and a whole lot of drama. So dear 2014..goodbye! and good riddance!

I decided to start 2015 as a strong, almost-25-year-old woman. It’s true I’ve been through a lot, but every SLAP left a scar, and every scar is a lesson. I am much stronger now, and I won’t break as easily.

This year, I gotta grow my small business. Hear that, haters? I started my own business and I WILL SUCCEED.

Also, my Masters degree awaits! Money was the problem before..but not anymore 🙂 A degree is what I want, and a degree is what I’m gonna get!

Volunteer work is also important. I didn’t do much last year, and I don’t know what exactly I want to do this year, but I know I should do something.

I will be happy. Whether everyone likes it or not. life is too short to care what other people think about me.

I will make my parents proud. I promise. No matter what it takes.

Determination and conviction are all I need.

What about you guys? what are your new year’s resolutions? please share and let us know!