Book Recommendation: Brain On Fire: My Month of Madness

Today’s book recommendation is a book I am currently reading but absolutely love; Brain on Fire: My Month of Madness by Susannah Cahalan. This book is a memoir, it tells the story of Susannah, a New York Post reporter who falls a victim to a rare brain disease.

Books about brain science are interesting enough (hello! BRAIN SCIENCE!) but what makes this book so special is the human aspect, Susannah hides nothing, she tells all; the highs, the lows and all the little details that makes it a story about a person…someone who actually lives and breathes, someone who suffered and survived to tell the tale.

It’s a gripping read. I totally recommend it for fans of memoirs and anyone looking for an extraordinarily honest read.

6 thoughts on “Book Recommendation: Brain On Fire: My Month of Madness

    • it is really good. very original too. I never heard of an Unquiet Mind but it sounds interesting 🙂 I will check it out. Thanks!

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.