Book Recommendation: Ready Player One


Ready Player One by Ernest Cline is the dream novel of every introverted geeky kid, especially those who lived in the eighties; it’s packed full of pop culture.
I have wanted to read it ever since I found out about it, but when my brother  – a genius, computer whizz, video game fan and a very successful entrepreneur – read it, he absolutely loved it. I couldn’t wait to read it after I read his review.

The book blew me away. It’s a dystopian sci-fi, where people prefer to live in a virtual reality that allows them to be whoever they want to be. The creator of this place, filthy rich  and completely lonely, creates a competition before he dies; Whoever finds the Easter’s egg he hid inside the OASIS, inherits everything.

Is there anything cooler than being the hero of your favorite video game?

 

