Book Review: The Power of Habit by Charles Duhigg

12609433

I have a confession to make.

Fiction was and forever will be my favorite type of books. Therefore, when I picked up this book in a conscious attempt to improve my life, I wasn’t expecting to enjoy it that much.

But…I was very pleasantly surprised.

It’s a life-changing work of genius.

This book teaches you how to achieve pretty much anything you set your mind to. It discusses how by consciously monitoring our habits, we can change any aspect of our life that is causing problems or hindering our success. No magic recipes…just a wake-up call.

The Power of Habit will help uncover what is hiding in plain sight: your own habits. and once you see them, you’ll learn how to seize control of your habits and your..life.

The only negative part of this reading experience was the constant jumping from one story to another. I do understand why it was arranged that way, as I am sure anyone who reads the book will, but still it does feel disorienting..just a little unpleasant.

But as a whole, the book deserves a perfect 5/5 stars.

Absolutely recommended to everyone who feels like their lives are spiraling out of control.

